As announced previously, in line with the new Law on Foreigners and International Protection, as of 1 January 2015, entry into Turkey is to be refused to any foreigner whose passport or travel document expires less than sixty days after the date of expiration of the foreigner’s visa.

Starting from 1 January 2015, foreigners wishing to enter Turkey must carry a passport or travel document with an expiration date at least 60 days beyond the date of expiration of their visa, visa exemption, or residence permit.

The only exception to this practice, as was before, will be for those who hold diplomatic, special and service passports which are classified as “official passports” in the visa regime chart.